Skip to content






C.C.S. Crone Award and Stipend

C.C.S. Crone Award

Presentation of the C.C.S. Crone Award

In 2022, the next tri-annual C.C.S. Crone Award will be presented to honour the entire oeuvre of a writer affiliated with Utrecht. Previous winners of the € 10,000 prize include Ronald Giphart, Manon Uphoff, Arthur Japin, and most recently Maxim Februari in 2019. Our organisation has compiled a dossier of more than 100 authors who are affiliated with Utrecht in some way. Authors may not be nominated for the oeuvre prize, but if you would like to ensure that a specific Utrecht-affiliated author is included in the list, then please feel free to send us an e-mail with their name.

If you have any questions about the C.C.S. Crone Award, or would like more information, please send an e-mail to:


C.C.S. Crone Stipend

The City of Utrecht has invited promising authors from Utrecht to apply for the C.C.S. Crone Stipend 2020. The € 3,000 stipends are intended to facilitate the writer’s next publication. Prose, poetry, non-fiction, children’s books, columns, and every other genre in between may be considered for the stipend. A maximum of three stipends are awarded each year.

C.C.S. Crone Stipend application procedure

A promising author from Utrecht is:

- an author who has a contract with a publisher for a first publication, or who has up to a maximum of three publications in their name from a commercial publisher.

- an author who is a resident of the City of Utrecht or its immediate surroundings.

The application deadline of 1 July 2020 has passed, and the city will announce the stipend recipients in the near future.


Nederland,Doorn, 2017
Maxim Februari, auteur uitgeverij Prometheus
Foto: Bob Bronshoff

2019: Maxim Februari


2010: Guillaume van der Graft


2002: Manon Uphoff


2016: Wessel te Gussinklo


2008: Ingmar Heytze


2014: Esther Jansma


2006: Arthur Japin

stephan enter

2012: Stephan Enter


2004: Ronald Giphart

Scroll To Top